webinar-us

WEBINAR: TGA FOR THE STUDY OF THE CORROSION OF MATERIALS AND OTHER SOLID-GAS REACTIONS

Thermogravimetric analysis (TGA)  is a well-established experimental method to study the growth of oxide layers on metallic alloys and can be employed to study gaseous, high temperature corrosion processes. Similarly, it can be employed to study many types of gas-solid reactions involving oxides, metals, or other advanced materials.

The webinar will introduce the technique, the most relevant SETARAM instruments, their features, and present several applications examples. It will be more particularly valuable for the researchers or engineers interested in gas-solid reactions, whether they work in  the aeronautics, nuclear, metals, alloys, process or other  industries .

Note: For those that experienced difficulties with a WEBEX log in window in French in the past, please note that a short procedure for switching language to English will be provided with your registration confirmation.

ONLINE:
Tuesday, June 26th 2018
4:00PM UTC+1 (Paris, Berlin)
10:00AM EDT (New York, Boston) in English

REGISTER NOW

REPLAY:
Wednesday, June 27th 2018
09:00AM UTC+1 (Paris, Berlin)
03:00PM (Singapore, Malaysia)
04:00PM (Japan, Korea) in English

REGISTER NOW