webinar-us

WEBINAR: INNOVATIVE CALORIMETRY SOLUTIONS WITH HIGH PRESSURE, STIRRED CELLS

High pressure calorimetry is a widespread technique for the characterization of materials and their reactions under process-like conditions for many applications. For example, the energy industry use it for gas hydrates formation / dissociation studies in the context of flow assurance or energy storage. The process safety field use it to produce thermodynamic data at the laboratory scale that can be used to design safe production processes.

After quickly introducing the calorimeters range of SETARAM Instrumentation, the presentation will focus on new high pressure cells with the capability of mechanically stirring the measured sample or reaction medium. As it will be showed with examples, this new type of cells solves a number of limitations of the currently available technologies. They have been developed and patented by the University of Pau and Pays de l’Adour, and licensed to SETARAM Instrumentation for their industrialization.

The webinar will be valuable for the researcher or engineers interested in high pressure calorimetry.

Note: For those that experienced difficulties with a WEBEX log in window in French in the past, please note that a short procedure for switching language to English will be provided with your registration confirmation.

ONLINE:
Tuesday, January 30th 2018
4:00PM UTC+1 (Paris, Berlin)
10:00AM EDT (New York, Boston) in English
REGISTER NOW

REPLAY:
Wednesday, January 31st 2018
09:00AM UTC+1 (Paris, Berlin)
04:00PM (Singapore, Malaysia)
05:00PM (Japan, Korea) in English
REGISTER NOW